Putha Hiunchuli Expedition (7,246m)
Putha Hiunchuli Expedition (7,246m)
Click to Enlarge

Putha Hunchuli Mt. Putha Hiunchuli is one of the most beautiful mountain compare to other 7000m. high peaks of Nepal lies at western most peak of the Dhaulagiri range and is sometimes referred to as Dhaulagiri VII. It was first climbed in 1954 by Jimmy Roberts, a legendary explorer and climber. Mt. Dhaulagiri range is made up of some of the world's most impressive peaks. In this range, to the west of Annapurna South of Ganesh Himal, lies a long ridge at the end of which stands the serene Putha Hiunchuli. This mountain is the last 7000m. marking the end of the snow-capped range. Our trek begins at the trading town of Beni or from Juphal -Dunai, which is about a week's walk away from the German Base Camp situated at an altitude of 4,525m. The landscape during the approach walk is as enchanting as it is unique a mineral world made of high cliffs and deep canyons.According to the book ‘High Asia’, Jimmy Roberts did a reconnaissance of the Dhaulagiri massif in 1954. During the trip he and Ang Nyima climbed Putha Hinchuli 7246m. (alias Dhaulagiri VII) via its northeast face. It appeared from the map that this face is most accessible from the Kaya Khola, a side-stream of the Barbung Khola which is directly across the valley from Kakkot. This mountain offers those climbers who like to climb 7000m. Mountain in Nepal to have experience technically and physically to get over 8000m. Mountains summit in day to come.

Day 01: Arrive in Kathmandu, transfers to hotel and welcome dinner in the evening 
Day 02: Full day Guided Tour in Kathmandu valley. Checking the equipment & packing, introduction between our staffs and members concerning how do communicate each other 
Day 03: Briefing at Minister of Tourism and Civil Aviation, Tourism Industry Division. 
Day 04: By Bus: Kathmandu to Beni (1100m-9h)
Day 05: Beni to Babiya Chour (950m-5h)
Day 06: Babiya Chour to Darbang (1135m-5h)
Day 07: Darbang to Sibang (1850m-6h)
Day 08: Sibang to Maraini (2470m-6h)
Day 09: Mairaini to Gurjagoan (2700m-6h)
Day 10: Rest in Gurjagoan
Day 11: Gurjagoan to Darsinge Kharka (3000m-6h)
Day 12: Darsinge Kharka to Bundzunge Kharka (4130m-5h)
Day 13: Bundzunge Kharka to Putha Hiunchuli base Camp (4800m-5h)
Day 14-30: Ascension Period of Hiunchuli Himal (7246m)
Day 31: Base Camp top Budzunge Kharka
Day 32: Budzunge Kharka to Gurja Gaon
Day 33: Gurja Gaon to Maraini Bensi
Day 34: Maraini Bensi to Dharapani
Day 35: Dharapani to Babiyo Chour
Day 36: Babiyo Chour to Beni
Day 37: By bus: Beni to Kathmandu and transfers at Hotel
Day 38: Debriefing at Tourism Industry Division
Day 39: Free day in Kathmandu for shopping and other activities
Day 40: Departure.